The state of our art


It is fitting that my first post should concern movies. I used to be ( I doubt I still am) such a movie buff. Happened to watch a terribly stupid film yesterday starring vadivelu. How do people agree to a script whose doom is so obvious. The same was the case with Beema. last year was a great year for Tamil cinema. A lot of nice movies appeared on the screen and for a while it seemed we would never be forced to sit and watch some idiocy being dished out to you for three hours. But it seems nothing changed here.

And for that matter Bommarillu was something I never expected from Telugu industry. The film was released two years back. I chanced upon it only recently. From the moment I saw it I’ve fallen in love with the movie. I’ve seen it 5 times and God knows if I will ever stop seeing it. The treatment was fresh and the romance was simple and endearing. But what I loved most was the father -son relationship.The climax is simply unforgettable. This is easily the best movie I’ve ever watched.

Leave a Reply

